Reviews 

People find Glencoe House B&B through word-of-mouth, through this web, and through B&B-search webs such as bedandbreakfastsearcher.co.uk and AirBnB.  

Many of  the reviews below are by guests who'd booked via AirBnB (prompted by AirBnB to review their accommodation).

If you've booked a stay at Glencoe House, just enjoy your stay here no need to write a review. 


'Delora is absolutely amazing lady. Thank you so much. Very clean and cozy.'
–Alina & Vicky, August 2019

'I booked a couple of nights in Glencoe House almost entirely because the location was handy for me, so I was pleasantly surprised by just how nice a stay it was. The owner, Dee, was both very friendly and accommodating - I had to leave extremely early in the morning both days, so she made sure there was breakfast available that I could just heat up. There were also a lot of little thoughtful touches, like a fresh slice of delicious fruit cake and dish of fruit left in my room both days. Finally, I have to give very high praise to the bed, which was incredibly comfortable! I would absolutely recommend this BnB to anyone needing to stay in Burton.'
(review from Glencoe House B&B, Burton listing on Air BnB)
–Francesca, November 2018

'I enjoyed my stay and this B&B was just what I wanted. Excellent breakfast, spotlessly clean and convenient. Also good conversation about all kinds of things! Bedroom was quiet and comfortable. Even had a spare toothbrush for me. Just what I needed when working nearby. Delora was very accommodating about key pickup etc.'
(review from Glencoe House B&B, Burton listing on Air BnB)
–Magaret, June 2018

‘Clean, comfortable, cosy. Lovely touches, like having a tray of things available that you might need - eg plasters, and a great choice of teas. Dee is very welcoming and a very good cook - delicious breakfast. This is the second time I have stayed, and hope that I'll be able to stay again next time I'm in Burton.’
(review from Glencoe House B&B, Burton listing on Air BnB)
–Julia G-S, November 2017

‘You won't find a better host than Delora. One of the most sweet, kind-hearted, selfless person we ever met. And a marvellous cooker! Wish you all the best in the world, Dee.’
(review from Glencoe House B&B, Burton listing on Air BnB)
–Lorenzo C, November 2017

‘Dee is amazing. She will make you feel really welcomed, the house is great and comfortable and in a good location. Would definitely recommend and also book again.’
(review from Glencoe House B&B, Burton listing on Air BnB)
–Carla S, October 2017

'The best place to stay in Burton.  Delora is a lovely person and her breakfast is unique!'
(review from Glencoe House B&B, Burton listing on Air BnB)
-Vitor S, July 2017

'Dee was very welcoming and made me feel at home.  She's a great cook and the breakfast was wonderful'
(review from Glencoe House B&B, Burton listing on Air BnB)
-David O, May 2016

'I would definitely recommend a stay here. Dee is very welcoming and friendly. She cooked a delicious breakfast every morning, that included wonderful home-made bread. Nothing was too much trouble. I also had a lovely selection of fresh fruit in my room everyday. This is a very comfortable Victorian house, with a lounge downstairs especially for guests. The bedroom has its own en-suite and is of a good size and the bed is very comfortable. All is spotlessly clean. I was very busy working and this was a great retreat in the evenings. If you are looking to stay in the Burton-on-Trent area, then I think that Glencoe House would be a good choice.'
(review from Glencoe House B&B, Burton listing on Air BnB)
-Kathy T, March 2016

'Dee was very welcoming and full of helpful knowledge about Burton. She got us directions to everything we wanted to go see and had great suggestions for restaurants and pubs. If you are visiting, you must check out The Dog pub! It has great craft beers on tap and the owners are lovely. The walk to town centre is a nice 20 minute walk through neighborhoods and we wish we had the opportunity to check out the footpaths in town, but we did not have time. One night in Burton was not enough. Dee's breakfast was hearty and delicious and after many days of trying to parallel park in England, having off- street parking was wonderful. The B&B was inviting and warm and had everything you could want including wifi, tea and lots of local maps and information books. After walking back from dinner at The Winery, the tea in our room was the perfect relaxation we needed before bed. If you are in Burton, do not miss Dee's B&B!'
(review from Glencoe House B&B, Burton listing on Air BnB)
-Michele S & Jon, September 2015

'I would just like to say that I would recommend staying at the Glencoe House Bed and Breakfast. It is welcoming, clean, comfortable and a very happy place to stay, and I may say one of the best places I have stayed in and I should know as I have worked away for many years. Dee, your host, is the most helpful and makes sure your stay is a warm and pleasant one, and nothing is too much trouble; in a nutshell this place is spot on and you could not give this place too many stars and can I say thanks, Dee, for making my 6 weeks' stay so comfortable.'
-Billy D, March-May 2015

'Dee was lovely! She made her home very comfortable indeed and we wanted for nothing. I mean a really generous host with fascinating life experience. I could talk to her for several more hours than we had and wished I had booked more than one day.
The room and amenities were perfect, really the classic BnB feel. And Wallace, the beautiful, lounging, ginger prince of the house, was what every cat should be. The garden was beautiful!
The neighborhood had lots of vehicle traffic and is a short walk away from excellent pubs and yummy Indian food.'
(review from Glencoe House B&B, Burton listing on Air BnB)
-Maggie P, April 2015
 
'I enjoyed my stay at Glencoe House. Dee was a very welcoming host, and went to great lengths to make sure I was comfortable and well catered for, including dealing with some slightly odd dietary requirements. Dee also makes a cracking good cup of tea, and was generous enough to make me dinner one evening and offer me a lift. The room is comfortable, cosy and clean and there was lots of information available about the area.'
(review from Glencoe House B&B, Burton listing on Air BnB)
-Julia G-S, March 2015
 
'I had a very pleasant stay at Glencoe House B&B recently. The room was comfy and quiet, and the breakfast was delicious, cooked to my order with a good range of options. I will definitely be staying at Glencoe House again when I return to Burton. I would highly recommend it, good value for money.'
-MW, January 2015

 

Home Page